Library Board of Trustees

Board Meetings

Regular meetings of the Board of Trustees are currently scheduled for the 2nd Thursday of the Month at 1 PM. The Board meets 12 times per year in the Rie Lamont Community Room, located on the 2nd floor of the library.

Trustees are elected by voters of the Cobleskill-Richmondville School District. New members are expected to take on committee assignments with the typical commitment being for two committees. Some committees are very active while others may be focused on a specific, long- or short-term project. Trustees of the library are accountable to the public for prudent use of the library’s funds and work with the Director to help manage the present and shape the future of the library.

For orientation to the role of Library Trustees in New York, review the 2023 Trustees Handbook

Board Documents:



  • Pat Adams (2024)
  • Fredrick Barnes (2025),
  • Harriet Berard, Historian (2025),
  • Nathan Davis (2026),
  • Virginia Downs, Secretary (2028),
  • Kenneth Hotopp, President (2024),
  • Rebecca Leggieri, Vice-President (2027),
  • Doreen Russo (2024),
  • Janet Sand (2027), and
  • Julia Walter (2028)


  • Linda Carpenter